d i s c o v e r i n g monsters

Projects

Posted in change by Jules on 13 September 2009

paint

When all else fails, and you can’t deal with the strange twilight zone that your life has become, what better way to cope than to completely dive into work? Keeping busy painting “my” room, picking out Flor Tiles, bedding… and sort of writing papers while the paint dries. Literally.

One thing is for sure, I feel that I cannot keep up with the lifestyle of the ever-popular gals at 2720. Or for that matter the lifestyle of my almost 2-year-old niece – she’s hosting her own toga parties, obviously. C-l-e-a-r-l-y cooler than I am. It’s been a wonderful, completely exhausting weekend. I just wish that I could crawl into my own bed at the end of these long, long days.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. deanna said, on 14 September 2009 at 9:30 am

    ha, i’m not sure the girls at 2720 can keep up with the lifestyle either. terribly wonderful to see you on Friday.

  2. Miss Marti said, on 14 September 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Good to be reading your posts again. Welcome back. I missed you 🙂 Somehow summer has us way too active to even THINK about writing in our blogs.


Leave a Reply

