d i s c o v e r i n g monsters

Holiday

Posted in family, Life, love, photography, Vacation by Jules on 7 January 2010

Nieces. I like them. Even when they don’t like me. But I especially like them when they do like me. I also like when they’re only just 1 and they want to explain things like the ocean, and birds, and the moon to me.

Yesterday I finished The Brothers K, let it digest for a few hours, and then picked up my next novel Shutter Island. “The Orchid Thief” is on deck. After? Emma. And then? Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? Reading on break is like trying to eat a decent lunch in thirty minutes. Not enough time.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. joni said, on 15 January 2010 at 11:01 pm

    all of your nieces love you; they just show their love in different ways. some talk to you and some run =) of course she also runs from things like shadows and her cousin ani. we need to hang out soon.


Leave a Reply

